Going In Circles

Just when I think I’m making some progress, some forward motion, I find myself right back not far from where I started.  It’s a three steps forward, two steps back feeling, and I am not sure how to get where I want to go.  I suppose that if the circle is large enough, I don’t notice I’m heading back to where I came from.

Life has become a series of restarts.  I’m not sure I can do that too many more times.  Regrowth, repurposing, renew, re-this, re-that… Is it just that I need to get back to things I know or do I need to move in a new direction?  My rededication to music is going well but slowly, my rediscovery of myself goes apace, yet sometimes I still feel like I am not going anywhere.

Maybe I’m meant not to stray far from what I am already… or perhaps I need a new compass.

Sometimes a circle feels like a direction
Up and down, still lookin’ for perfection
There’s a lot goin’ on but it all adds up to nothing
Sometimes a circle feels like a direction

“Sometimes A Circle” – Louise Goffin

1 Comment

Filed under Growth, Reflection, Self Improvement, Success/Failure

One response to “Going In Circles

  1. My rededication to music is going well but slowly, my rediscovery of myself goes apace, …
    +
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/record-tools/

Leave a Reply

