Mood Music

Yesterday I was singing the blues, so I asked my friends to suggest some upbeat music to improve my mood.  It was a great pick-me-up and was interesting to see what different people thought of as energizing.  Here was the result, including links:

INXS – New Sensation
Jason Mraz – Sunshine Song Chicago
Jason Mraz – SanDiscoReggaefornia
Ozomatli – Can’t Stop
Cupid Shuffle
Taio Cruz – Dynomite
Love Me Nots – You’re Really Something
The Cult – She Sells Sanctuary
The Hombres – Let It Out
Kristin Andreassen – Crayola Doesn’t Make A Color For Your Eyes
Ursula 1000 – Kaboom
Don’t Stop Believing from Glee
The Newbeats – Bread and Butter
Mamma Mia Dancing Queen Pier Dance
Does your mother know, mamma mia!
Banda Mantiqueira – Prêt-à-Porter de Tafetá
Charles Mingus – II B.S. (Haitian Fight Song)
Cat Stevens – Bring another bottle baby
Los Fabulosos Cadillacs – El Matador
James – Laid (Version 3)
KC and the Sunshine Band – Shake Your Booty
Orq. Tabaco Y Ron – “Sabor a Melao”
Taro Hakase & Iwao Furusawa – Swingin’ Bach
School Food Punishment – Light Prayer
Fine Young Cannibals – Good Thing
Adele – Right as rain
Jamie Cullum – These Are The Days
The Trews – Poor Old Broken Hearted Me
Natasha Bedingfield – Pocket Full of Sunshine

As you can see, it was all over the board and provided me with a mood lifter not only from listening to the music itself, but from knowing so many people were willing to share.  I don’t know if it has to do with being a musician myself, but I seem to have a soundtrack to my life.  When I am out of sorts, like yesterday, on goes the sad music.  If I need to get some work done, loud and fast music helps.

Today, I’m making a playlist called “Friends”. When I need support, I’ll just push the button….

4 Comments

Filed under Day to Day, Finding Inspiration, Gratitude, Reflection

4 responses to “Mood Music

  1. I’ve heard from Adele – great (British?) voice …

  2. shazbat35@hotmail.co.uk

    Muse – Feeling good (live at Wembley) love Shaz xxx

  3. shazbat35@hotmail.co.uk

    Talk Talk – It’s my Life

    The Cure – The Love Cats

    The Cure – Friday I’m in Love

Leave a comment